Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

Are you a DoD contractor or subcontractor?

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is the most recent update to NIST SP 800-171. The CMMC establishes five certification levels that reflect the maturity and reliability of a company’s cybersecurity infrastructure to safeguard sensitive government information on contractors’ systems. The five levels are tiered and build upon each other’s technical requirements. Each level requires compliance with the lower-level requirements and institutionalization of additional processes to implement specific cybersecurity-based practices.

Under CMMC, a contractor must be certified to be eligible to bid on, win or participate on a contract – without a valid CMMC certification the prime and/or sub will be barred from the contract.  Unlike previous requirements to to be NIST SP 800-171 compliant, under CMMC the contractor can NOT self-certify.

Cybersecurity-and Compliance Program-Maturity Model

CMMC Compliance Implementation

 Abacode’s program provides DoD contractors with a consolidated way to manage all CMMC requirements.

  • Design: Conduct a detailed gap assessment to identify shortfalls and required actions to satisfy your CMMC compliance requirements.
  • Implement: Develop a step by step implementation plan and roadmap to a quickly get you to a fully compliant and mature state.
  • Manage: Provide continuous monitoring and compliance management services to keep you audit ready 24/7/365.
  • Report: Supply on-demand reporting so you can promptly demonstrate your compliance to internal and external stakeholders.

CMMC Program Assurance

Abacode ensures that the organization in question is CMMC compliant by performing regular compliance assessments, testing, and training.

Let's See How Abacode Can Help