NIST 800-171


Is Your Organization Interpreted in Federal Contracts?

Whether You Are the Prime or Subcontractor, Your Organization Must Follow Nist 800-171 to Participate in Federal Contracts!

The National Institute of Standards and Technology Special Publication 800-171 (NIST 800-171) is a set of security standards and controls for the management of Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) in Non-Federal Information Systems and Organizations. Federal and Department of Defense (DoD) contracting organizations are required to meet the NIST 800-171 standards and controls in order to uphold current contracts and bid for new ones. Abacode works with DoD and federal contractors in the implementation of a comprehensive cybersecurity program to meet and exceed the compliance requirements of the NIST 800-171 standard and the maturity levels to achieve the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification.

Why Choose Abacode as Your MSSP?

As certified cybersecurity & compliance experts (CISSP, CIA, CISA, CEH, PMP, etc.), NIST 800-171 readiness is one of our focuses. Abacode continuously prepares organizations for NIST 800-171 compliances so that they are able to participate in federal contracting work.

Abacode’s compliance portal helps streamline continuous compliance and security control effectiveness tracking for organizations before, during, and after audits.

Connect with us today to learn more about the NIST 800-171 readiness process and the cost of implementing a NIST 800-171 program.

The 14 Families of NIST 800-171

The NIST 800-171 security requirements have been categorized into fourteen families which are similar to the minimum security requirements for federal information systems.

• Access Control
• Awareness & Training
• Audit & Accountability
• Configuration Management
• Identification & Authentication
• Incident Response
• Maintenance
• Media Protection
• Personal Security
• Physical Protection
• Risk Assessment
• Security Assessment
• Systems & Communication Protection
• System & Information Integrity